Keen Building Research at FSU Physics Faculty and Staff at FSU Physics Graduate studies at FSU Physics Undergraduate study at FSU Physics FSU Physics Resources FSU Physics Alumni

Physics Department Awards

Distinguished Research Professor Award

The Distinguish Research Professor award is to recognize outstanding research and/or creative activity of Florida State University faculty. It is the third highest faculty award at The Florida State University, following the Robert O. Lawton award and the Daisy Parker Flory award. The recipient of the award receives a one-time payment of $10,000 and a framed certificate. A member of the FSU faculty who receives this award will be entitled to use the title, Distinguished Research Professor, throughout subsequent employment at FSU. The Department of Physics is proud to present the following faculty who have received the award.

Bernd Berg

2012 Bernd Berg

Huan-Xiang Zhou

2011 Huan-Xiang Zhou

Per Arne Rikvold

2010 Per Arne Rikvold

Harrison Prosper

2009 Harrison Prosper

Efstratios Manousakis

2008 Efstratios Manousakis

Mark Riley

2007 Mark Riley

Stephan Von Molnár

2006 Stephan Von Molnár

James Brooks

2005 James Brooks

Samuel Tabor

2002 Samuel Tabor

Vasken Hagopian

1998 Vasken Hagopian

Joseph F. III Owens

1995 Joseph F. III Owens

Kirby Kemper

1994 Kirby Kemper